Accommodation

The organizers provide the accommodation only for invited speakers. Other participants should book the accommmodation themselves.

We recommend to search for and to book your accommodation using either some trustworthy web search engine, or directly on the website of the accommodation facility. In Brno, you can find plenty of accommodation facilities of different levels, from appartments, B&Bs and hostels up to 4*/5* hotels.

We strongly warn against unknown third-party agencies which may offer you booking of the hotel. Usually, their offers are highly overpriced and under bad conditions.

You can find (and also book online) most of the accommodation facilities in Brno on booking.com portal. Also meta-search engines trivago.com, tripadvisor.com and google.com include most of them. We recommend to compare the price and to check the payment and cancellation conditions. 

booking.com trivago.com tripadvisor.com google.com

You can also visit the websites of the hotels and book your accommodation online or by contacting the hotel. Some of the accommodation facilites which are nearby the workshop venue or have a convenient connection by public transportation are listed below.

accommodation facility address web link note
Barceló Brno Palace Hotel *****
 
Šilingrovo náměstí 2, Brno www.barcelo.com...

30 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes by tram 12

Hotel Grandezza ****
Zelný trh 2, Brno www.grandezzahotel.com/en/

30 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

Sono Hotel Brno **** Veveří 113, Brno www.hotel-brno-sono.cz/en/

15 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes by tram 3/11

Hotel International Brno **** Husova 16, Brno www.hotelinternational.cz/en/

25 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes walking + 5 minutes by tram 12

Hotel Slavia **** Solniční 17, Brno www.slaviabrno.cz/en/

25 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by tram 3/11/12

Hotel Continental **** Kounicova 6, Brno www.continentalbrno.cz/en/

15 minutes walking

Hotel Royal Ricc Brno **** Starobrněnská 10, Brno www.royalricc.cz/en/

30 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

Grandhotel Brno ****
Benešova 18, Brno grandhotelbrno.cz/en/

35 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes by tram 12

Orea Hotel Voroněž **** Křížkovského 47, Brno www.oreahotelvoronez.cz/en/

10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Vista **** Hudcova 72, Brno www.vista-hotel.cz/en

20 minutes by tram 12 change to trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Santander Brno **** Pisárecká 6, Brno www.hotelsantander.cz/hotel/en/hotel-brno.php

15 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Pegas **** Jakubská 4, Brno brnohotel.hotelpegas.com/en/

25 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by tram 3/11/12

Hotel Cosmopolitan Bobycentrum **** Sportovní 2a, Brno www.hotelcosmopolitan.cz/en/

20 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Holiday Inn **** Křížkovského 20, Brno www.hibrno.cz/en/

10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

FairHotel **** Rybářská 19, Brno www.fairhotel.cz/en/

10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Avanti **** Střední 61, Brno www.hotelavanti.cz/en/

20 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Arte **** Drobného 6, Brno
hotelarte.cz/en/

20 minutes walking

Hotel Courtyard Brno **** Holandská 12, Brno
www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/travel/brqcy-courtyard-brno

5 minutes walking + 20 minutes by tram 8 change to tram 12

Orea Hotel Voroněž 2 *** Křížkovského 49, Brno www.hotelvoronez2.cz/en/

10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

A-Sport Hotel Brno *** Vodova 108, Brno www.a-sporthotel.cz/en/

5 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

Hotel Europa *** Kpt. Jaroše 27, Brno www.hotel-europa-brno.cz/en/

20 minutes walking

Hotel Amphone *** Kpt. Jaroše 29, Brno www.amphone.cz/en/

20 minutes walking

Hotel Kozák *** Horova 30, Brno www.hotelkozak.cz

30 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes by tram 3/11

eFi Hotel *** Bratislavská 52, Brno www.efihotel.cz/en/

35 minutes walking;
or 15 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 3/11

Hotel Omega *** Křídlovická 19b, Brno www.hotelomega.eu/en/

35 minutes walking;
or 10 minutes walking + 5 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Austerlitz *** Táborského nábřeží 3, Brno www.austerlitzhotel.cz/en/

40 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 20 minutes by tram 5/6 change to tram 3/11/12

Hotel Palacký *** Kolejní 2, Brno www.hotel-palacky.cz/en/index.aspx

10 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

Hotel Cyro *** Anenská 9, Brno cyro-hotel.cz/en/

30 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

Jacob Brno *** (hostel/apartments) Jakubské náměstí 7, Brno jacobbrno.cz/en/home/

25 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by tram 3/11/12

Vinařská Garni Hotel ** Vinařská 5c, Brno www.skm.muni.cz/hotel/garni-vinarska?en

5 minutes walking + 10 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Hotel Prometheus ** Hudcova 78, Brno hotel-prometheus.cz/en/

20 minutes by tram 12 change to trolleybus 25/26

Koleje J. A. Komenského – university dormitory Kohoutova 11, Brno booking.com...

5 minutes walking + 15 minutes by trolleybus 25/26

Taufeorvy koleje – university dormitory Jana Babáka 3, Brno booking.com...

20 minutes walking;
or 5 minutes walking + 5 minutes by tram 12

Hotel Kounicova – university dormitory Kounicova 50, Brno www.skm.muni.cz/hotel/kounicova?en

10 minutes walking

Pension Edison

Edisonova 1, Brno www.pension-edison.cz/en/home/

5 minutes walking + 10 minutes by tram 12

 

Loading map…